Dörr Motorsport secures first win in TMG GT86 Cup

First win for Dörr Motorsport

27 April 2013

Despite persistent rain and very challenging track conditions at the Nürburgring, green flags flew to begin the second round of the TMG GT86 Cup last Saturday (April 27, 2013), within the the 55th ADAC ACAS H & R-Cup Endurance Championship. Among the total of 211 vehicles entered in the overall event, there were also the participants from the TMG GT86 Cup, which takes place in the VLN series. Dörr Motorsport GmbH number 533 GT86 CS-V3 race car and its drivers Arne Hoffmeister, Arno Klasen and Wolfgang Kudrass won, setting a fastest lap of 10:25.541 in the process. This represented their first victory in the TMG GT86 Cup. Second place went to the team from Leutheuser Racing & Events with the number 530 GT86 CS-V3 and their drivers Alexander Kudrass, Jutta Beisiegel, Martin Tschornia and Carolin Jöns.