Driver swap for TOYOTA Racing

Le Mans 24 Hours RaceTOYOTA Racing has shuffled its driver line-up for the 2014 FIA World Endurance Championship season, it can reveal today.

During two years of the same driver line-ups, TOYOTA Racing has learned more about the specific strengths and characteristics of each driver, and this year’s new line-ups are designed to maximise the chances of success for each car.

Nicolas Lapierre will switch to the #8 TS040 HYBRID in 2014, while Stéphane Sarrazin swaps the other way and takes up a berth in the #7 car.

That means the full #7 line-up will be Alex Wurz, Stéphane Sarrazin and Kazuki Nakajima, while the #8 drivers will be Anthony Davidson, Nicolas Lapierre and Sébastien Buemi.