Toyota Suisse Racing Team wins last TMG GT86 Cup race of 2013 while Jutta Beisiegel and Alexander Kudrass secure the title

The inaugural season of the TMG GT86 Cup ended with drama when the TMG GT86 Cup the Toyota Suisse Racing Team (#532) took victory by the smallest of margins as Jutta Beiseigel and Alexander Kudrass became the first-ever champions.

Toyota Suisse Racing Team (Christoph Wüest and Benjiamin Albertalli) won by just 1.005secs after 4:06:50.224 of racing, crossing the line just before the Belgian Royal A.M.C. Sankt Vith team (#531). The third place for Alexander Kudrass (Lohmar), Jutta Beisiegel (Kaiserslautern), Wolfgang Kudrass (Lohmar) and Martin Tschornia (Bestwig) of Leutheuser Racing&Events (#530) was enough to secure the championship.

Dörr Motorsport GmbH, however, didn’t have quite such a successful weekend despite a strong start. In qualifying the two TMG GT86 CS-V3 race cars were first (#533) and second (#534) respectively, a heavy accident forced #533 to retire on just the second lap. The driver thankfully was not hurt. The second car (#534) also had to retire, after 19 laps.

The race last weekend didn’t only conclude this first season, but also determined the championship: Jutta Beisiegel and Alexander Kudrass are first in the overall standings and share the TMG GT86 Cup title with 50.11 points. Wolfgang Kudrass, also of Leutheuser Racing&Events, ranked second. Third is Arne Hoffmeister (Dörr Motorsport GmbH).    

Alexander Kudrass, Leutheuser Racing&Events:I’m very pleased that we won the championship. I say ‘we’ quite deliberately, for this win we owe to an excellent Leutheuser Racing&Events team. Many, many thanks to you all.”

Christian Leutheuser, Leutheuser Racing&Events: “We had a rather bumpy start to the season, a lot of bad luck and had to retire from a few races due to accidents. But we never gave up and tried to make the best of it. How nice that our efforts have now been rewarded and Alexander Kudrass and Jutta Beisiegel were able to win the championship, with Wolfgang Kudrass coming in second. We are really looking forward to the next TMG GT86 Cup season!” 

Nico Ehlert, Principal Engineer Customer Motorsport TOYOTA Motorsport GmbH: “For TOYOTA Motorsport GmbH, this TMG GT86 Cup season was very successful. We were able to increase the number of participants on a continual basis and are very pleased that we were able to convince ever more teams of the TMG GT86 Cup. I would like to use this opportunity to thank all teams – and also our partners, of course. I’m looking forward to the new season next year. My congratulations, also on behalf of TMG, to Jutta Beisiegel and Alexander Kudrass on their victory, to Wolfgang Kudrass on his second place and Arne Hoffmeister on his third.”